top of page

Air Awakens

Yes, so I finally go around to reading this book. First of all, thank you to all who have constantly recommended this to me! There were a lot of you! You know who you are, pat yourself on the back for me, because you were right, I really enjoyed that! So thank you! You ladies and gents know me so well!

Rating- 4 stars "I am not a phantom with little better to do than keep an eye on your wellbeing. I am the phantom in the darkness..." ............... spaces out.................... oh sorry, so sorry, I just got thinking about Prince Aldrik and all coherent thoughts went flying out the window. Dear Prince Aldrik, *grabs out a golden sword* I hereby initiate you in my book-boyfriend book shelf. Your royal awesomeness, amazing wit and snark and just everything really, has made you one of the most beloved male characters whom i wish existed, so that i may cuddle and fall in love with. *clear throat* Okay so i really liked this book. Oh you didn't get that? Well, shall i reiterate then? I REALLY LIKED THIS BOOK! the plot goes a little something like this:

In a land far away, where war is nigh, A girl's true purpose will soon arise. Among the dust of a library and ash of torn lives, wind and fire will soon collide. The kingdom of the Sun will never be the same A prince and a librarian apprentice will turn a kingdom upside down.

Okay so the book starts with Vhalla frantically being asked to help an ailing Prince. However, who would have thought that her diligent dedication would totally unravel her entire life? I like Vhalla a lot, i really did. She was strong while still being a girl and sometimes thick and oblivious. But let's face it ladies, who of us hasn't been this way at some point in our lives? I don't think i need to talk to much about Aldrik, except to say that he is life and amazingness. He actually isn't a character i thought I'd fancy at first and then his snark came through and his incredible wit and then i fell in love. Ah, that man. He actually says and calls himself not a good man. And honestly, he isn't, but it made him feel more human and while he's strong, he's got a vulnerability going for him that made me melt like icecream. Why not 5 stars then? This book certainly had a first novel feel to it, some things dragged on for too long, or were over explained within an inch of their lives. There is also a budding love triangle. I don't know how i feel about that. That being said, i personally can't wait to dive into the next one, I'm really excited.

Stay awesome!

Don't forget to find me on Goodreads at https://www.goodreads.com/TheBookHerald

And on Twitter and Instgram- @thebookherald

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page