top of page

Before the Storm


I kindly receive this ARC from Barclay Publicity, Left Field Press via NG in return for an honest review! Rating- 4.5 stars "Devin had the smile of a snake, and his lean, hard frame appeared ready to strike. Trina already knew the full extent of his bite. His poison." My goodness! This book was awesome but so suspenseful I scarcely could breathe! Alright, alright, let's hope straight to the plot!

Trina Grissom died 6 years ago, Samantha Marsh was born. On the run, hopeless yet hopeful, fearful of her own shadow. Samantha Marsh always has to watch carefully who she comes into contact with, because surely her past will catch up. She has a secret...a secret that could ruin everything she has worked so hard to build, it could ruin everything she did to recreate herself. Abused. tortured. alone. on the run. Samantha keeps away from everything and everyone, but when a man with his brown hair and cerulean eyes appears in her life, dare she hope to have a chance to love a gentleman? The problem is this gentleman is a millionaire, in the spotlight, the owner of a grand hotel. How can someone who has to hide, suddenly be placed as the center of attention? Especially when a lecherous cur has made it his hobby to find her. No matter where you run, the past will find you.

Ohmygosh, this book! Bravo Tentler *claps* you made me bite my nails and almost have a panic attack, bravo! This book was soooo good!!! Romantic suspense are my thing at the moment. I seriously can't get enough and this ticked most of my boxes! The moment it began i was hooked, i literally read it in a few hours because i was just so mesmerised by this story! Which means that the writing is freaking awesome. Tentler certainly knows what she's doing and knows how to keep you on your toes and keep you guessing. I definitely think that if you are a fan of Romantic suspense then this will be your honey! That being said, WARNING- There is a scene and slight description of rape, attempt rape, physical abuse, language and prostitution (sort of) in here! So if these are some things that you aren't comfortable with, I'm just letting you know that they are there. Okay now on to characters! I loved all these characters, i really did. Man, Luther is amazing. I know when you'll read this you're going to think I'm a weirdo but he truly cared about people...well the people he liked i should say. Mark St. Clair could you please be real and possibly marry me? thank you very much! hehe that should tell you how much i liked him! Samantha was a really great character, she's such a strong- capable woman. However, I think with what she went through, the author made her trust Mark a little too quickly if that makes sense. Honestly, I think that if you went through this cornucopia of abuse, you wouldn't trust men very much but she did, and quickly too...*shrugs* that bit was mildly unbelievable but this book is so good it's easy not to focus on that. I think you'll really enjoy this! Stay awesome! -The Book Herald tweet me @thebookherald

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page