top of page

Mirage (Skye Montgomery #2)

I received a copy of this book from the author in return for an honest review

Skye has finally quit law enforcement to help Eric make seattle a safe haven for all. However, when the events of what happened the night Kendall shifted at the Cafe comes back unclear, Skye knows something isn't right. Determined to seek the truth, she starts researching, What she finds out changes everything.

I'm a little bit torn over this one! So this is book two of the Skye Montogomery series. Okay, we meet skye again from where we left the first book, however, Skye feels something off, there's something wrong and no one else seems to be aware of it. This follow up book was good, Kenny writes really well, and knows how to draw you into her scene. The whole time i kept thinking that this book is a version of CSI- Paranormal unit. However, this book takes a different turn from where i thought the first book was going. But before i go too much into that, I just want to talk about character development. Skye is a kick-butt character, whose inquisitive mind is refreshing in a literary world filled with mind-numbing characters who tend to always be the same. I really liked that about this character. However,we didn't get that much of Eric. This book actually confused me a bit, particularly the end. I feel like it has a bit of the middle-book syndrome and it didn't make a much sense to me because it's setting the scene for the third book. To be honest i don't know how I feel about it... When the first book ended I thought/ hoped that there would be more of a romantic twist to Eric and Skye, that we'd find out Eric didn't do the things Skye said he did and maybe they'd bond or something. That didn't happen...not really anyway. Like I mentioned before, it ended up taking a different twist and I'm not sure how I feel about it. I really liked Eric (I know, I'm weird) and in this one he...well, I'll let you read it. So, in a way I'm kind of bummed, but like I said, it's still setting the scene for book 3. I am intrigued though, lets see where this goes. Stay Awesome! -The Book Herald Check me out on Goodreads- https://www.goodreads.com/TheBookHerald tweet me @thebookherald

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page