top of page

Must Remember

I received a copy of this book from Colleen Laughlin via NG in return for an honest review.

Rating- 4 Stars

"You just proved to me that we may be different races, but smartass is universal." This book had me in tears from laughter (the good kind!) I love Colleen Myers' writing style!! It's awesome, funny and engaging! But I'm getting way ahead of myself, let's hop to the plot.

Elizabeth/ Betta wakes up one sunny day to realise that she is late for a test. Rushing out, she stops in shock when the world around her turns into perpetual mayhem. What the heck is going on? Every body is killing each other, yelling each other. The police are inaccessible. Frightened she runs to hide, but when next she comes to, She's a a deserted place...in the middle of nowhere. Her eyes take in the fact that there are two suns, she heals too quickly, and the natives a humanoid but with some serious changes. Whatever got her here, her life and the life of who she touches are irrevocably changed for eternity.

This book was just a brilliant surprise! I can't remember the last time i laughed so much in a book and genuinely pulled an almost all nighter so i could know what was happening. In essence, what I'm trying to say - is that this book was really good. I loved the characters in here, however, love triangle alert! That was the damper in the story, I mean, we know her general preference fairly early on, but she did agonize over the two BUT before the book ends she does choose one, so that was merciful. Even though I know that the rejected dude probably will not give up *face-palm* I root for Marin - just saying. Betta herself is a riot, I loved her character...when we're not discussing romance that is. She's such a smartass, and snarky but really loving too. The only thing about her that was unrealistic is how easily she took the fact that she was pretty much taken by aliens...*clears throat* sorry Finn, i mean taken by the E'mani and the Fost. I would think more panic would occur but...um, that didn't really happen. However, it had an awesome plot and cool characters AND there's magic in here! Okay WARNING! This book does have sexual situations and scenes, it's a New Adult book definitely. Stay awesome! -The Book Herald Check out goodreads! tweet me @thebookherald

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page