top of page

Sunset Beach Series

I receive a copy of this book series from the authors in return for an honest review This book was a nice, quick and summer-y read.

Rating- 3 stars. Okay as this is series is 4 different novella length stories combined in one novel, I'll try to explain and be as concise as I can. Alright, so this story revolves around four friends- Alivia, Fiona, Kyra and Summer. All four have faced their grievances after leaving their home town of sunset beach, so on a whim, they decide that as their high school reunion draws closer - it's time for them to come back...even if it's in a short period of time. Okay, so this book is pretty much the same story, as in, the same plot - in four different perspective and with four different love stories. So I thought I'd write mini what-is- the- plot-about versions, so: Sunset Kisses

It's said that you never really forget your first love. That no matter what you do, they will always be in your heart. Successful business woman Alivia didn't trust love, she wanted success, she wanted praise and one day she got it. Including a man women dream about, But hers is not a fairytale ending. Leaving it all behind she travels to sunset beach to go to her high school reunion and there she sees him. The boy she could never forget, Jacob. but 10 years is a long time, could the dying embers of love be rekindled?

Okay so for this story I though it was nice, but it went really quickly..like REALLY quick. However, I suppose that they had known each other from infancy so that's kind of understandable. Sunset Nights

Fiona is usually the happy go-lucky gal that everyone believes is just fine, but sometimes looks can be deceiving. Being notoriously known as a strong fate-believer, she knows that it can't just be luck that makes her constantly meet the same guy in different states! Trusting Fate's judgement, she soon finds herself in a world-wind romance with a bee-keeper.

My reaction to this story was very much the same as the first, however, i thought that the romance moved WAY too fast in this. I mean, I know that it's novella length so you have to get the romance in fast, but this one they literally JUST met. *sighs* I guess I'm more into progressive romances, where you can actually see the characters fall in love rather that insta-love. It was still a cute read though. Sunset Waves

Hacked. That's right, what happens when someone hacks a website and you end up booking a room at a spa that's not even built yet? A problem. Mateo is tired of the way life is going for him, he has endless panic- attacks from a high stress job, he just wants a smooth and nice vacation. The problem is that when he arrives at sunset beach, he doesn't actually have anywhere to stay. But the best thing about this disaster is the enchantress that made him see life in a different way - Kyra.

This one was so sweet, I could definitely see a bit more of romance- development rather than it being insta-love. This was very much appreciated. Sunset Surprise

SURPRISE! you're still married! Is a nightmare situation for anyone, and very unwelcomed. This is a disaster for a woman still mourning the death of a fiance. So when the first love-of-her-life shows up with news that shakes the entire foundation of her world, Summer has a HUGE problem. However, is this fate?

This was probably my absolute favourite story of the entire set. I loved every moment of it, it was so good. The characters had history and unresolved issues, so for me, this was awesome to read. This series definitely finished with a BAM! I just really liked Summer and Kimon overall, at first, Kimon annoyed me with his inferiority "oh, no-one-ever-remembers-me" attitude, but then he grew on me and the ending made me smile. Well that's that. Stay Awesome my lovelies! -The Book Herald Check me out on Goodreads! tweet me @thebookherald

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page