top of page

BloodMark

I received a copy of this book from Wise Ink Creative Publishing via Netgalley in return for an honest review "Without his bloodmark on the back of my neck, I had no lineage and no family, no past and no future. I was the only daughter of King Porr Boru and Queen Nessa, and no one even knew I was still alive." This is one of the books I really wanted to love! And I stress the really, unfortunately i had a bit of trouble with it! Allow me to explain. Okay, So here is what i thought the Plot would be about:

A werewolf Princess with no hope. A land of mysteries. An arranged marriage. A frightful future. Enemies abound. Hope can be found. Love can be gained through the ashes of torn dreams. Blood will be spilled as evil lurks withing shadows. Bloodmark. Ahh sorry, i know i went so dramatic there! It had to be done because when i read the premise there was so much excite! (yes i mean it that way), I was nearly dancing in my seat when i opened the file with gleaming eyes. and then... well.... How do I explain this? This book could've been a killer story, i mean, i was half in love with the idea and then i started reading and i just...gosh...I just hated Ashling so much. She was SUCH a brat! S.U.C.H-A- B.R.A.T Frustration became a feeling i was thoroughly acquainted with. I'm sorry if this is a bit too blunt, but i honestly have to tell my opinion. When looking back on my annotations throughout reading i had a lot of "So cliche" and "typical" and "She's a brat!" as comments. Oh! um, i should warn you guys, there is insta love, and so many guys fall for her! Ahhhhh I'm so annoyed! This book's story line was freaking great but the overall delivery...was...lacking. Authors, 16 years old princess do not all have to be the same, they do not have to be like "I am so strong, but i need to be protected! Everyone bow to me, but oh-shucks i'm so shy and annoying but everyone loves me!" Oh and they don't need to be stupid! "...It is the pheronome you give off that they don't realize they are smelling." "So I stink!? That's why they want to be near me?!" "Don't be a child..." I was thinking the same thing. Don't be a child princess! you've been raised in unusual circumstances which means you'd have to mature pronto! Anyway, have a go at it, for me it didn't quite make it, the idea is pretty cool with a lot of potential though.

So rating wise, it's about a 2 or 2.5 star Stay awesome my lovelies!! -The Book Herald

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page